Our Team

CENTRAL OFFICE

Nathan Anderson, Executive Director
director@cullmanrecreation.org
256-734-9157

Christy Turner, Recreational Development Director
CPRP Certified
cturner@cullmanrecreation.org
256-734-9157

Isabel Bullard, Executive Assistant/HR Liaison
ibullard@cullmanrecreation.org
256-734-9157

MARKETING & RECREATION PROGRAMS DEPARTMENT

Jasef Wisener, Marketing Coordinator & PEG Station Manager
jwisener@cullmanrecreation.org

Jordan Rodriguez, Programs & Events Coordinator 
jrodriguez@cullmanrecreation.org

Lyndsey McCormick, Creative Design Specialist

Harrison Powers, Digital Media Specialist

OPERATIONS DEPARTMENT

Kyle Clark, Director of Operations
kclark@cullmanrecreation.org

Trenton Scott, Technology Coordinator
tscott@cullmanrecreation.org

Ralph Gutierrez, Small Parks Superintendent
rgutierrez@cullmanrecreation.org

Don Simmons, Horticulture Superintendent
don@cullmanrecreation.org

Jon Burnham, HVAC and Electrical Specialist
jburnham@cullmanrecreation.org

Kenneth Harrison, Mechanical Specialist

Joey Teichmiller, Electrician & Plumbing Specialist

CULLMAN WELLNESS & AQUATIC CENTER

Aleah DeBoer, Facility Director
adeboer@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

Dianne Evans, Aquatics Director
swim@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

Dana Hester, Assistant Director & Bookkeeping
accounting@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

Kayti Persall Murphree, Health & Wellness Coordinator
kpersall@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

Abby Mallard, Fitness Coordinator
amallard@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

Shayna Eddleman, Membership Specialist
seddleman@cullmanrecreation.org
256-775-SWIM

David Baker, Maintenance Supervisor
256-775-SWIM

HERITAGE PARK & ATHLETICS DEPARTMENT

Jesse Newsom, Athletic Director
jnewsom@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-9931

Paul Downs, Assistant Athletic Director
pdowns@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-9931

Rickey Self, Grounds Maintenance Supervisor

Jan Harbison, Grounds Maintenance

Mossy Smith, Grounds Maintenance

CULLMAN GYMNASTICS & CHEER ACADEMY

Kristy Patterson, Director of Gymnastics and Cheer Academy
CPRP Certified
kpatterson@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-5567

Ashley Wilbanks, Competition Cheer Coordinator
awilbanks@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-6762

Grace Gorham, Competition Gymnastics Coordinator
ggorham@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-5567

Tammy Alum, Office Manager

CROSS CREEK GOLF COURSE

Ches Harris, Director of Golf, PGA Golf Pro
CPRP Certified
charris@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-2386

Jeff Hill, Course Superintendent
jhill@cullmanrecreation.org
256-739-2386

Kevin Brown, Grounds Maintenance

Matthew Friedrich, Grounds Maintenance

Wesley McSwain, Grounds Maintenance

CULLMAN CIVIC CENTER

Kelly Pulliam, Civic Center Manager
kpulliam@cullmanrecreation.org
256-734-9157

Grant Wimberly, Maintenance Supervisor

DONALD E. GREEN SENIOR CENTER

Stephanie Neal, Senior Programs Coordinator
seniorspirit@cullmanrecreation.org
256-734-4803

FESTHALLE FARMERS MARKET

Michael Graveman, Farmers Market Coordinator
256-734-9157

HURRICANE CREEK PARK

Larry Bamberg, Trails Specialist